President Tinubu appoints new board, management of NDDC

By Ismail Abdulaziz

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) inclusive of the following Board and Management team members.

This is contained in a statement by Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, on Tuesday in Abuja.

The President said the appointment of the new board and management took  immediate effect.

The following are the Chairman and members of the board.

Mr Chiedu Ebie – Chairman – Delta; Dr Samuel Ogbuku – Managing Director / CEO – Bayelsa, and Mr Boma Iyaye – Executive Director (Finance and Admin) – Rivers

Others are Mr Victor Antai – Executive Director (Projects) – Akwa-Ibom; Mr Ifedayo Abegunde – Executive Director (Corporate Services) – Ondo and Sen. Dimaro Denyanbofa – State Representative – Bayelsa

Also Mr Abasi Nkono – State Representative – Akwa Ibom; Hon. Monday Igbuya – State Representative – Delta and Chief Tony Okocha – State Representative – Rivers.

Hon Patrick Aisowieren – State Representative – Edo; Mr Kyrian Uchegbu – State Representative – Imo and Victor Kolade Akinjo – State Representative – Ondo.

Chief Dimgba Eruba – State Representative – Abia; and Mr Asu Oku Okang – State Representative – Cross River.

The three zonal members of the board are Hon. Nick Wende – Zonal Representative – North Central; Hon. Namdas Abdulrazak – Zonal Representative – North East; and Sen. Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir – Zonal Representative – North West.

“The President expects  that the new board and management team will ensure a new era of successful administration in the NDDC, in line with his Renewed Hope agenda.” (NAN)